Scottish Books

7 Products

Get your Scottish Books from The Works. Use the filters below to find the perfect book for you.

View

First published in The Sunday Post in 1936, The Broons are Scotland’s happy family that makes every family happy.  For eight decades, Scotland’s first family have entertained readers young and old, with a sense of humour delivered in true Scots style.  Collecting almost 100 comic strips from the last two years, this annual features The Broons celebrating family life and laughs at 10 Glebe Street, around Auchentogle, and on occasional trips to the But an Ben. Product Information: • ISBN: 9781845358655 • Author: D.C. Thomson & Co Ltd • Publisher: D.C. Thomson & Co Ltd • Format: Paperback • Pages: 96 • Dimensions: 26.5 x 19 x 1 cm

5 ({1})
£7.00 RRP £8.99 Save £1.99 (22% Off RRP)

The Broons & Oor Wullie Gift Book is back for 2022! Rounding up a riot of animal antics from more than 80 years of The Broons & Oor Wullie, this collection of mirth also features some of the very best of Wee Harry, Scotland's favourite son's wily Westie. Proving popular with readers, Oor Wullie's wee dug has his very own weekly ministrip in The Sunday Post fun section.  This Annual is a must-have for fans of Oor Wullie and The Broons! Product Information: • ISBN: 9781845358570 • Author: D.C.Thomson & Co • Publisher: D.C.Thomson & Co • Format: Hardback • Pages: 144 • Dimensions: 30 x 22.5 x 1.5 cm

4.5 ({1})
£10.00 RRP £14.99 Save £4.99 (33% Off RRP)

A seasonal meander through the wilds of Scotland. From First Footing to Samhain, Fringe Festival follies to whisky lore, Sam & Graham guide readers through a year of Scottish legends, traditions, historical and contemporary events, sharing personal stories and tips as only these two chalk-and-cheese friends can. As entertaining as it is practical, The Clanlands Almanac is a light-hearted education in Scottish history and culture, told through the eyes of two passionate Scotsmen. The perfect escapist guide, The Clanlands Almanac is intended as a starting point for your own Scottish discoveries. Product Information: • ISBN: 9781529372151 • Author: Sam Heughan, Graham McTavish • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton • Format: Hardback • Pages: 352 • Dimensions: 22.35 x 14.1 x 3.05 cm

3.5 ({1})
£10.00 RRP £16.99 Save £6.99 (41% Off RRP)

Viral Scottish yoga star Finlay Wilson is back with Wild Kilted Yoga. Get ready for more tartan, more dramatic scenery and more tips and tricks to make your yoga practice extra special. This beautiful book features four special yoga sequences that can be done alone, plus a bonus fun sequence for couples to do together. Finlay's book will take you on a journey through some of Scotland's most stunning locations and will leave you feeling zen and grounded. Building on the foundations of yoga from his bestselling first book, Kilted Yoga, Finlay guides you through unique yoga sequences which are suitable for all levels: strong heat-building poses for Fire, flowing and graceful movements for Water, steady and grounded poses for Earth, and lightness and poise for Air. All you have to do is enjoy the stunning photography, feel at one with nature and roll out your yoga mat - kilt optional! Product Information: • ISBN: 9781529377149 • Author: Finlay Wilson • Publisher: Yellow Kite • Format: Hardback • Pages: 160 • Dimensions: 19 x 15.8 x 1.4 cm

3.7 ({1})
£10.00 RRP £14.99 Save £4.99 (33% Off RRP)

Because the first body was found in Wolf Street, because the murderer takes a bite from each body, the press have found a new terror, the Wolfman. Drafted down to the Big Smoke thanks to a supposed expertise in the modus operandi of serial killers, Inspector John Rebus in on a train south from Edinburgh. His Scotland Yard opposite number, George Flight, isn't too happy at yet more interference. It's bad enough having several Chief Inspectors on your back without being hounded at every turn by and upstart Jock. Rebus is going to have to deal with racial prejudice as well as the predations of a violent maniac. When he's offered a serial killer profile of the Wolfman by an attractive lady psychologist, its too good an opportunity to turn down. But in finding an ally, he may have given his enemies an easy means of attack.

5 ({1})
£3.00 RRP £8.99 Save £5.99 (67% Off RRP)

The modern classic which introduced the world to Detective John Rebus. In Edinburgh young girls are being abducted and murdered. Rebus, already struggling to cope with the break-up of his own family, is just one of the policemen hunting the killer. But when Rebus received messages - knotted string and crossed matches - it is clear the killer is taunting him with a message only he can solve. Product Information:• ISBN: 9780752883533• Author: Ian Rankin• Publisher: Orion Books• Format: Paperback• Pages: 220• Dimensions: 19.7 x 12.8 x 2cm

3.3 ({1})
£3.00 RRP £8.99 Save £5.99 (67% Off RRP)

When a close colleague is brutally attacked, DI Rebus is drawn into a case involving a hotel fire, an unidentified body and a long-forgotten night of terror and murder. Pursued by dangerous ghosts and tormented by the coded secrets of his colleague's notebook, Rebus must piece together a jigsaw no one - perhaps not even he - wants completed. Product Information:• ISBN: 9780752883571• Author: Ian Rankin• Publisher: Orion Books• Format: Paperback• Pages: 340• Dimensions: 19.7 x 12.8 x 2cm

5 ({1})
£3.00 RRP £8.99 Save £5.99 (67% Off RRP)