The Favourite Child

£2.00

The Favourite Child

Paperback by Freda Lightfoot

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 107ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">reviews, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
Item No. WKS_9781788637930
£2.00 RRP £8.99 Save £6.99 (78% Off RRP)
Out of stock


Collect 30 Together points with this purchase
Delivery Options
FREE Standard Delivery (£2.99 on orders under £30)
3-5 Working Days
Not available for Standard Delivery
Next Day Delivery £4.99 (£2 on orders over £30)
Delivered Wednesday 23rd September (if ordered by 8:00 pm)
Not available for Next Day Delivery
Not available for Click & Collect
FREE Click & Collect (£1.99 on orders under £10) Check store stock

We're sorry, we couldn't find results for your search.

The Favourite Child

Where there's daring, there's danger... Isabella Ashton has always been her father's favourite, but when she gets involved with the new Birth Control Movement, he is scandalised.

A decade has elapsed since the end of the Great War and running a family planning clinic in Salford is challenging but rewarding work.

Bella is grateful for the help of Violet Howarth, a generous-hearted woman who takes her in off the street.

Before long, a friendship with Violet's son, Dan, blossoms into the beginnings of love.

But Bella also crosses paths with handsome ne'er-do-well Billy Quinn, leader of an illegal betting ring, and everything she has worked for is suddenly put at risk.

his is a bewitching tale of drama, jealousy and the fight for women's rights, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries.

Product Information:
• ISBN: 9781788637930
• Author: Freda Lightfoot
• Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing
• Format: Paperback
• Pages: 304
• Dimensions: 12.9 x 2.2 x 19.8 cm

Subject to exceptions, we are happy to exchange or refund your purchase within 28 days of delivery. You can return Products by post or to one of our stores.

Read our full returns policy.

Rewards Points PLUS Great Prices - YES!

Save even more for every purchase by becoming a Together Rewards member. Receive 5 points for every full £1 spent along with exclusive offers and promotions. Receive reward vouchers up to 4 times a year to spend on anything you like in-store or online!

Click here to find out more.