Bedtime Stories

73 Products

Find brilliant Bedtime Stories at The Works. With beautiful illustrations and fun adventures to behold, our range of Story Books is perfect for bedtime reading.

View

Join Peppa Pig in another fantastic adventure as her and her friends are going on a magnificent train ride! Climb aboard the train and explore on a perfect day out! Oink, oink! Product Information:• ISBN: 9780241315989• Author: Ladybird Books• Publisher: Ladybird Books• Format: Hardback• Pages: 16• Dimensions: 17 x 17 x 1cm

3.1 ({1})
£2.00 RRP £4.99 Save £2.99 (60% Off RRP)

Oh no! Little Bear is lost in the woods when magical fireflies appear! When he thinks of loving memories, fireflies glow a little brighter and light the way... Can Little Bear use his power of love to find his way home? Join Little Bear on this delightful journey, perfect for an enchanting storytime. Product Information:• ISBN: 9781789056655• Author: Caroline Richards• Publisher: Igloo Books• Format: Paperback• Pages: 32• Dimensions: 25 x 25 x 0.3cm

4.1 ({1})
£2.00 RRP £5.99 Save £3.99 (67% Off RRP)

Join another Peter Rabbit adventure as he discovers a giant pumpkin in this sweet illustrated picture book! Peter and friends have lots of fun in Mr McGregor's garden, but will they be able to control such a huge pumpkin? The perfect picture book for you and your little one this Halloween!Hop to it! Product Information:• ISBN: 9780241426814 • Author: Penguin Random House• Publisher: Puffin Books• Format: Puffin Books• Pages: 32• Dimensions: 20 x 20 x 0.3cm

5 ({1})
£2.00 RRP £4.99 Save £2.99 (60% Off RRP)

Over here, Dizzy! We're behind you! Dizzy Dinosaur loves to have fun!  But sometimes he's a little bit silly. Uh-oh! Dizzy needs our help...again!  A fabulously interactive book for young children from the best-selling author-illustrator, Jack Tickle (Dizzy Dinosaur and Friends, The Very Lazy Ladybird).  The reader is invited to shout, tickle and shake the book to interact with Dizzy Dinosaur. Celebrating imagination and play, this adorable book will delight kids everywhere - and bring plenty of fun to story time! Perfect for fans of Open Very Carefully. Product Information: • ISBN: 9781848690455 • Author: Jack Tickle • Publisher: Little Tiger • Format: Paperback • Dimensions: 28 x 24.5cm 

5 ({1})
£2.00 RRP £6.99 Save £4.99 (71% Off RRP)

Oink, oink! Explore Peppa Pig's adventures as she gets her first pet fish Goldie! Join Peppa, George and Mummy Pig as they travel on the bus to the vets to figure out why Goldie is not eating her food. With amazing illustrations on each page and a cute little narrative, cuddle up with your little one and enjoy all the adventures of Peppa! Product Information:• ISBN: 9780241315996 • Author: Neville Astley { Mark Baker• Publisher: Ladybird Books• Format: Hardback• Pages: 16• Dimensions: 17 x 17 x 1cm

4.9 ({1})
£2.00 RRP £4.99 Save £2.99 (60% Off RRP)

Join Peppa Pig in another fantastic adventure as her cousin, Baby Alexander has come to visit! Baby Alexander can only say "Goo-goo". But Peppa soon teaches him a new and VERY important word! Find out what this word is in this sweet storybook. Product Information:• ISBN: 9780241316047• Author: Ladybird Books• Publisher: Ladybird Books• Format: Hardback• Pages: 16• Dimensions: 17 x 17 x 1cm

4.7 ({1})
£2.00 RRP £4.99 Save £2.99 (60% Off RRP)

Get ready to snooze with this beautiful and calm bedtime stories collection! Snuggle up warm with your little one and share four sweet tales before bedtime that will leave your child's heart feeling warm and lovely.Have your little one catching Zzz's before you know it! Included in this title:• I Love You More Than...• I Love My Mummy• My Daddy and Me• Sweet Dreams, I Love You Product Information:• ISBN: 9781787722491• Author: Various• Publisher: Bookoli Ltd• Format: Hardback• Pages: 96• Dimensions: 24 x 24 x 3.5cm

3.7 ({1})
£5.00 RRP £9.99 Save £4.99 (50% Off RRP)

Piper is a very picky piglet when it comes to food! Unless it starts with the letter P, Piper simply won't eat it. Can she overcome her picky strange eating habits and learn how tasty new foods really are? Product Information:• ISBN: 9781474792226• Author: Betsy Parkinson• Publisher: Raintree• Format: Paperback• Pages: 32• Dimensions: 25.5 x 25.5 x 0.3cm

5 ({1})
£2.00

Join Peppa Pig in another fantastic adventure as she goes to the library! Peppa loves to reading but she has finished all of her books... It is time for a trip to the library to discover lots of new stories Oink, oink! Product Information:• ISBN: 9780241316009• Author: Ladybird Books• Publisher: Ladybird Books• Format: Hardback• Pages: 16• Dimensions: 17 x 17 x 1cm

5 ({1})
£2.00 RRP £4.99 Save £2.99 (60% Off RRP)

Explore LEGO City with this eight 5-minute story book of only the most exciting and adventurous stories ever! Including all of your favourite LEGO City characters, from police officers, firefighters and many more as they race to save the day eight times over. The perfect addition for all LEGO super-fans to read the action-packed tales of the emergency services. Product Information:• ISBN: 9781407198446• Author: LEGO• Publisher: Scholastic• Format: Hardback• Pages: 192• Dimensions: 27 x 20 x 2cm

5 ({1})
£7.00 RRP £10.99 Save £3.99 (36% Off RRP)

Join Peppa Pig in another fantastic adventure as she ventures on a bike ride! Peppa loves to cycling down big hills but uphill isn't quite as fun... But when Peppa's friends decide to have a big race, who will win? Product Information:• ISBN: 9780241316023• Author: Ladybird Books• Publisher: Ladybird Books• Format: Hardback• Pages: 16• Dimensions: 17 x 17 x 1cm

4.1 ({1})
£2.00 RRP £4.99 Save £2.99 (60% Off RRP)

From being brave to being silly, Mummy makes every moment special. A heart warming gentle picture story book that explores themes of mother and child, family, love, play and activities! Product Information:• ISBN: 9781912076956• Author: Katie { Giuseppe Poli• Publisher: New Frontier Publishing• Format: Paperback• Pages: 28• Dimensions: 34 x 27 x 0.7cm

4.5 ({1})
£2.00 RRP £6.99 Save £4.99 (71% Off RRP)