National & Regional Books

9 Products

View

First published in The Sunday Post in 1936, The Broons are Scotland’s happy family that makes every family happy.  For eight decades, Scotland’s first family have entertained readers young and old, with a sense of humour delivered in true Scots style.  Collecting almost 100 comic strips from the last two years, this annual features The Broons celebrating family life and laughs at 10 Glebe Street, around Auchentogle, and on occasional trips to the But an Ben. Product Information: • ISBN: 9781845358655 • Author: D.C. Thomson & Co Ltd • Publisher: D.C. Thomson & Co Ltd • Format: Paperback • Pages: 96 • Dimensions: 26.5 x 19 x 1 cm

5 ({1})
£7.00 RRP £8.99 Save £1.99 (22% Off RRP)

The Broons & Oor Wullie Gift Book is back for 2022! Rounding up a riot of animal antics from more than 80 years of The Broons & Oor Wullie, this collection of mirth also features some of the very best of Wee Harry, Scotland's favourite son's wily Westie. Proving popular with readers, Oor Wullie's wee dug has his very own weekly ministrip in The Sunday Post fun section.  This Annual is a must-have for fans of Oor Wullie and The Broons! Product Information: • ISBN: 9781845358570 • Author: D.C.Thomson & Co • Publisher: D.C.Thomson & Co • Format: Hardback • Pages: 144 • Dimensions: 30 x 22.5 x 1.5 cm

4.5 ({1})
£10.00 RRP £14.99 Save £4.99 (33% Off RRP)

Test your brain power with The Great British Quiz Book! With more than 120 quizzes about Britain's great people, places and culture, this is the perfect book to be enjoyed at home or in the pub. Product Information: •    ISBN: 9781787395671 •    Author: Welbeck Publishing •    Publisher: Welbeck Publishing •    Format: Paperback

3.3 ({1})
£3.00

Revelatory investigation into the police handling of the Yorkshire Ripper Case which spanned over 14 years. Newly updated to include Sutcliffe’s bid for freedom in 2008, and the verdict from court in 2010. For over twenty years, the dark secrets of the biggest criminal manhunt in British history have remained a closed book. Detectives refused all requests to tell the inside story of the Yorkshire Ripper investigation that logged over two million manhours of police work. The victims who survived maintained a wall of silence. And the detailed forensic evidence, witness statements and autopsy reports have remained locked away – until ‘Wicked Beyond Belief’ was published. Award-winning writer Michael Bilton persuaded the key people to talk. After years of exhaustive research he has revealed the extraordinary truth behind the murder enquiry that left Peter Sutcliffe free to kill again and again. Product Information:• ISBN: 9780007450732• Author: Michael Bilton• Publisher: Harper Collins• Format: Paperback• Pages: 798• Dimensions: 20 x 13 x 5.5cm

4.7 ({1})
£4.00 RRP £10.99 Save £6.99 (64% Off RRP)

It is August in Edinburgh and the Festival is in full swing. Then a brutally tortured body is discovered in one of the city's ancient subterranean streets, and marks on the body lead Rebus to suspect the unthinkable... The prospect of a terrorist atrocity in a city heaving with tourists is about as bad as it gets. And when the victim turns out to be the son of a notorious gangster, Rebus realises all hell is about to break loose. Product Information:• ISBN: 9780752883588• Author: Ian Rankin• Publisher: Orion Books• Format: Paperback• Pages: 320• Dimensions: 19.7 x 12.8 x 2cm

4.3 ({1})
£2.00 Was £3.00 RRP £8.99 Save £6.99 (78% Off RRP)

When a close colleague is brutally attacked, DI Rebus is drawn into a case involving a hotel fire, an unidentified body and a long-forgotten night of terror and murder. Pursued by dangerous ghosts and tormented by the coded secrets of his colleague's notebook, Rebus must piece together a jigsaw no one - perhaps not even he - wants completed. Product Information:• ISBN: 9780752883571• Author: Ian Rankin• Publisher: Orion Books• Format: Paperback• Pages: 340• Dimensions: 19.7 x 12.8 x 2cm

5 ({1})
£3.00 RRP £8.99 Save £5.99 (67% Off RRP)

The modern classic which introduced the world to Detective John Rebus. In Edinburgh young girls are being abducted and murdered. Rebus, already struggling to cope with the break-up of his own family, is just one of the policemen hunting the killer. But when Rebus received messages - knotted string and crossed matches - it is clear the killer is taunting him with a message only he can solve. Product Information:• ISBN: 9780752883533• Author: Ian Rankin• Publisher: Orion Books• Format: Paperback• Pages: 220• Dimensions: 19.7 x 12.8 x 2cm

3.3 ({1})
£3.00 RRP £8.99 Save £5.99 (67% Off RRP)

A junkie lies dead in an Edinburgh squat, spreadeagled on the floor between two burned-down candles. Just another dead addict no one cares about. But when Rebus starts to investigate, the death looks more and more like murder. The deeper he digs, the closer he gets to the dark heart of the city unfamiliar to tourists - and the darkest corners of his mind. Product Information:• ISBN: 9780752883540• Author: Ian Rankin• Publisher: Orion Books• Format: Paperback• Pages: 262• Dimensions: 19.7 x 12.8 x 2cm

3.1 ({1})
£2.00 Was £3.00 RRP £8.99 Save £6.99 (78% Off RRP)

Princess Evie and Sparkles, the kitten, help their friend Fizz find the ingredients for four magic cupcakes. Will they be able to find them before the baking competition? Find out in this beautiful adventure and then play with the free pop-up pony. Product Information:• ISBN: 9781849673044• Author: Sarah Kilbride• Publisher: Rily• Format: Paperback• Pages: 32• Dimensions: 24 x 24 x 1cm

4.5 ({1})
£3.00 RRP £5.99 Save £2.99 (50% Off RRP)