Scottish Books

10 Products

Get your Scottish Books from The Works. Use the filters below to find the perfect book for you.

View

When a close colleague is brutally attacked, DI Rebus is drawn into a case involving a hotel fire, an unidentified body and a long-forgotten night of terror and murder. Pursued by dangerous ghosts and tormented by the coded secrets of his colleague's notebook, Rebus must piece together a jigsaw no one - perhaps not even he - wants completed. Product Information:• ISBN: 9780752883571• Author: Ian Rankin• Publisher: Orion Books• Format: Paperback• Pages: 340• Dimensions: 19.7 x 12.8 x 2cm

5 ({1})
£6.00 RRP £8.99 Save £2.99 (33% Off RRP)

The modern classic which introduced the world to Detective John Rebus. In Edinburgh young girls are being abducted and murdered. Rebus, already struggling to cope with the break-up of his own family, is just one of the policemen hunting the killer. But when Rebus received messages - knotted string and crossed matches - it is clear the killer is taunting him with a message only he can solve. Product Information:• ISBN: 9780752883533• Author: Ian Rankin• Publisher: Orion Books• Format: Paperback• Pages: 220• Dimensions: 19.7 x 12.8 x 2cm

3.3 ({1})
£6.00 RRP £8.99 Save £2.99 (33% Off RRP)

A junkie lies dead in an Edinburgh squat, spreadeagled on the floor between two burned-down candles. Just another dead addict no one cares about. But when Rebus starts to investigate, the death looks more and more like murder. The deeper he digs, the closer he gets to the dark heart of the city unfamiliar to tourists - and the darkest corners of his mind. Product Information:• ISBN: 9780752883540• Author: Ian Rankin• Publisher: Orion Books• Format: Paperback• Pages: 262• Dimensions: 19.7 x 12.8 x 2cm

3.1 ({1})
£6.00 RRP £8.99 Save £2.99 (33% Off RRP)

Because the first body was found in Wolf Street, because the murderer takes a bite from each body, the press have found a new terror, the Wolfman. Drafted down to the Big Smoke thanks to a supposed expertise in the modus operandi of serial killers, Inspector John Rebus in on a train south from Edinburgh. His Scotland Yard opposite number, George Flight, isn't too happy at yet more interference. It's bad enough having several Chief Inspectors on your back without being hounded at every turn by and upstart Jock. Rebus is going to have to deal with racial prejudice as well as the predations of a violent maniac. When he's offered a serial killer profile of the Wolfman by an attractive lady psychologist, its too good an opportunity to turn down. But in finding an ally, he may have given his enemies an easy means of attack.

5 ({1})
£6.00 RRP £8.99 Save £2.99 (33% Off RRP)

A police raid on a notorious Edinburgh brothel looks set to end the career of a promising local politician Gregor Jack. But when his wife disappears, DI Rebus suspects the MP is more than just unlucky. As friends rally round - not all of them squeaky clean themselves - it begins to look like someone is out to destroy Jack. But the question which haunts Rebus most is why...? Product Information:• ISBN: 9780752883564• Author: Ian Rankin• Publisher: Orion Books• Format: Paperback• Pages: 280• Dimensions: 19.7 x 12.8 x 1.8cm

4.7 ({1})
£6.00 RRP £8.99 Save £2.99 (33% Off RRP)

Make the most of your time on Earth with the ultimate travel guides. Discover the Scotland with this comprehensive and entertaining travel guide, packed with practical information and honest and independent recommendations by The Rough Guide experts. Whether you plan to explore the Cairngorm Mountains, walk the West Highland Way, taste some local whisky or go downhill-cycling at Glentress, the Rough Guide to Scotland will help you discover the best places to explore, eat, drink, shop and sleep along the way. Product Information: • ISBN: 9781789194746 • Author: Rough Guides • Publisher: Rough Guides • Format: Paperback • Pages: 624 • Dimensions: 19.81 x 12.95 x 3.05 cm

5 ({1})
£10.00 RRP £14.99 Save £4.99 (33% Off RRP)

Discover the best of Edinburgh with this compact and entertaining pocket travel guide. This slim, trim treasure trove of trustworthy travel information is ideal for short-trip travellers and covers all the key sights (including Edinburgh Castle, the Palace of Holyroodhouse and the Royal Botanic Garden), restaurants, shops, cafés and bars, plus inspired ideas for day-trips, with honest and independent recommendations from our experts. Packed with practical information, this is the perfect travel companion when you're out and about exploring Edinburgh Product Information: • ISBN: 9781789195972 • Author: Rough Guides • Publisher: Rough Guides • Format: Paperback • Pages: 160 • Dimensions: 19 x 10.1 x 1.3 cm

4.7 ({1})
£6.00 RRP £8.99 Save £2.99 (33% Off RRP)

Viral Scottish yoga star Finlay Wilson is back with Wild Kilted Yoga. Get ready for more tartan, more dramatic scenery and more tips and tricks to make your yoga practice extra special. This beautiful book features four special yoga sequences that can be done alone, plus a bonus fun sequence for couples to do together. Finlay's book will take you on a journey through some of Scotland's most stunning locations and will leave you feeling zen and grounded. Building on the foundations of yoga from his bestselling first book, Kilted Yoga, Finlay guides you through unique yoga sequences which are suitable for all levels: strong heat-building poses for Fire, flowing and graceful movements for Water, steady and grounded poses for Earth, and lightness and poise for Air. All you have to do is enjoy the stunning photography, feel at one with nature and roll out your yoga mat - kilt optional! Product Information: • ISBN: 9781529377149 • Author: Finlay Wilson • Publisher: Yellow Kite • Format: Hardback • Pages: 160 • Dimensions: 19 x 15.8 x 1.4 cm

3.7 ({1})
£5.00 Was £10.00 RRP £14.99 Save £9.99 (67% Off RRP)

It is August in Edinburgh and the Festival is in full swing. Then a brutally tortured body is discovered in one of the city's ancient subterranean streets, and marks on the body lead Rebus to suspect the unthinkable... The prospect of a terrorist atrocity in a city heaving with tourists is about as bad as it gets. And when the victim turns out to be the son of a notorious gangster, Rebus realises all hell is about to break loose. Product Information:• ISBN: 9780752883588• Author: Ian Rankin• Publisher: Orion Books• Format: Paperback• Pages: 320• Dimensions: 19.7 x 12.8 x 2cm

4.3 ({1})
£6.00 RRP £8.99 Save £2.99 (33% Off RRP)

The Broons & Oor Wullie Gift Book is back for 2022! Rounding up a riot of animal antics from more than 80 years of The Broons & Oor Wullie, this collection of mirth also features some of the very best of Wee Harry, Scotland's favourite son's wily Westie. Proving popular with readers, Oor Wullie's wee dug has his very own weekly ministrip in The Sunday Post fun section.  This Annual is a must-have for fans of Oor Wullie and The Broons! Product Information: • ISBN: 9781845358570 • Author: D.C.Thomson & Co • Publisher: D.C.Thomson & Co • Format: Hardback • Pages: 144 • Dimensions: 30 x 22.5 x 1.5 cm

4.5 ({1})
£5.00 Was £10.00 RRP £14.99 Save £9.99 (67% Off RRP)