A Girl Can Dream

£2.00

A Girl Can Dream

Paperback by Anne Bennett

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 107ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">reviews, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
Item No. WKS_9780007359257
£2.00 RRP £8.99 Save £6.99 (78% Off RRP)
Out of stock


Collect 30 Together points with this purchase
Delivery Options
FREE Standard Delivery (£2.99 on orders under £30)
3-5 Working Days
Not available for Standard Delivery
Next Day Delivery (£4.99)
Delivered Wednesday 15th July
Not available for Next Day Delivery
Not available for Click & Collect

We're sorry, we couldn't find results for your search.

A Girl Can Dream

Details:
When Meg’s mother dies in childbirth, she is determined to keep the promise made on her mother’s deathbed – keep the family together. But her father has descended into drink and resents the baby, Ruth, who he believes cost him his wife.

Though struggling financially, Meg resists the offer of help from their unscrupulous and sinister landlord, Richard Flatterly. Things get worse when her father returns home one night with a woman called Doris and announces he intends to marry her.

When war breaks out three of the children are evacuated to the country while little Ruth must stay with Meg’s father and his new wife as she is too young.

Meg and her friend Joy sign up for the Land Army and go to work on the farm where she meets Stephen, home on leave after fighting the Nazi’s – the attraction is instant and she and Stephen fall in love.

But when she returns to the family home for a visit, she is horrified to discover the house in squalor and that worst of all, Little Ruth has been sent to an orphanage.

With no options, Meg must turn to the only man who can help her, Richard Flatterly, but in return for his help, she must pay a very high price...

Ideal for:
A dramatic and emotional story of one woman’s story to keep her family together. A powerful read for fans of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale.

This paperback book has 436 pages and measures: 19.7 x 12.8 x 2.8cm.

Subject to exceptions, we are happy to exchange or refund your purchase within 28 days of delivery. You can return Products by post or to one of our stores.

Read our full returns policy.

Rewards Points PLUS Great Prices - YES!

We're proud to give even more back to you and reward all Together Rewards Card members with 5 points for every £1 spent, along with exclusive offers, bonus points promotions, member exclusive gifts and more!

Interested? Order a card with your purchase and once you've registered and linked your Card, you'll receive 50 FREE points and you'll receive Reward Vouchers every 3 months to spend on anything you like in-store and online!

Click here to find out how to get your Together Card.