A Wedding for the Bomber Girls

£2.50

A Wedding for the Bomber Girls

Paperback by Vicki Beeby

A Wedding for the Bomber Girls

Paperback by Vicki Beeby

Item No. WKS_9781804367193
£2.50 RRP £8.99 Save £6.49 (72% Off RRP)


 
Available for Delivery Choose your delivery option below
Not available for Standard Delivery
 
FREE Standard Delivery (£3.99 on orders under £30)
Delivered within 3 working days
Not available for Standard Delivery
Next Day Delivery £3.00 (£5.99 on orders under £30)
Delivered Friday 24th May (if ordered before 11:00 pm)
 
Available for Click & Collect
Select Store Select Store

This bundle includes the following products:

A Wedding for the Bomber Girls

As wedding bells ring out, joy will be found amidst the tensions of war…

At RAF Fenthorpe, instrument repairer Thea is helping her sister, Pearl, plan her wedding alongside fellow WAAF and maid of honour Jenny. A misfit amongst the women on the base, though, Thea is struggling to get others onboard.

When Flight Sergeant Fitz makes a point of befriending and standing by her, sparks fly between the two. And when Fitz's crew member, Jack, faces being stripped of his rank due to cowardice, Thea throws herself into seeking justice and support for him.

Just as she begins to be accepted by her fellow WAAFs, a shadowy figure from her past has returned and is determined to ruin not just Thea, but also Pearl's wedding. Will Thea's reputation be marred once more? And will she face this struggle alone…?

A page-turning and feel-good Second World War saga, for fans of Johanna Bell, Daisy Styles and Kate Thompson.

 Product Information: 
• ISBN:  9781804367193
• Author:  Vicki Beeby
• Publisher:  Canelo
• Format:  Paperback
• Pages:  320
• Dimensions:   12.8 x 19.7 x 2.3 cm

NOT SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN
FREE Standard Delivery (£3.99 on orders under £30)
Delivered within 3 working days
Not available for Standard Delivery
Next Day Delivery £3.00 (£5.99 on orders under £30)
Delivered Friday 24th May (if ordered before 11:00 pm)
Not available for Click & Collect
FREE Click & Collect (£2.99 on orders under £10) Delivered within 3 working days - Check store stock

We're sorry, we couldn't find results for your search.

Not available for Parcelshop
FREE Parcelshop Collection (£3.99 on orders under £30)

Delivered within 3 working days

A Wedding for the Bomber Girls

As wedding bells ring out, joy will be found amidst the tensions of war…

At RAF Fenthorpe, instrument repairer Thea is helping her sister, Pearl, plan her wedding alongside fellow WAAF and maid of honour Jenny. A misfit amongst the women on the base, though, Thea is struggling to get others onboard.

When Flight Sergeant Fitz makes a point of befriending and standing by her, sparks fly between the two. And when Fitz's crew member, Jack, faces being stripped of his rank due to cowardice, Thea throws herself into seeking justice and support for him.

Just as she begins to be accepted by her fellow WAAFs, a shadowy figure from her past has returned and is determined to ruin not just Thea, but also Pearl's wedding. Will Thea's reputation be marred once more? And will she face this struggle alone…?

A page-turning and feel-good Second World War saga, for fans of Johanna Bell, Daisy Styles and Kate Thompson.

 Product Information: 
• ISBN:  9781804367193
• Author:  Vicki Beeby
• Publisher:  Canelo
• Format:  Paperback
• Pages:  320
• Dimensions:   12.8 x 19.7 x 2.3 cm

NOT SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN
FREE Standard Delivery (£3.99 on orders under £30)
Delivered within 3 working days
Not available for Standard Delivery
Next Day Delivery £3.00 (£5.99 on orders under £30)
Delivered Friday 24th May (if ordered before 11:00 pm)
Not available for Click & Collect
FREE Click & Collect (£2.99 on orders under £10) Delivered within 3 working days - Check store stock

We're sorry, we couldn't find results for your search.

Not available for Parcelshop
FREE Parcelshop Collection (£3.99 on orders under £30)

Delivered within 3 working days