Cosy Crime Books

13 Products

Get all the twists and turns without the violence with our collection of Cosy Crime Mystery books. We've got some of the best titles in the genre, filled with heartwarming tales of amateur sleuths trying to crack the case. Check out the full range of cosy mysteries.

Crime Books | Detective Books | Murder Mystery Books | Thriller Books

A stunning new YA thriller from the bestselling, award-winning author of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder! 18-year-old Bel has lived her whole life in the shadow of her mom's mysterious disappearance. Sixteen years ago, Rachel Price vanished and young Bel was the only witness. Rachel is gone, presumed dead. The case is dragged up from the past when the Price family agree to a true crime documentary. Bel can't wait for filming to end, for life to go back to normal. But then Rachel Price reappears, and life will never be normal again...  Product Information:  • ISBN:  9780008582197 • Author:  Holly Jackson • Publisher:  HarperCollins Publishers • Format:  Hardback • Pages:  448 • Dimensions:   22.2 x 14.1 x 4.5 cm

4.9 ({1})
£7.50 RRP £14.99 Save £7.49 (50% Off RRP)

In a tiny bookshop in Dubrovnik’s historic Old Town, a book club begins… Newly arrived on the sun-drenched shores of Croatia, Claire Thomson’s life is about to change forever when she starts working at a local bookshop. With her cousin Vedran, employee Luna and Karmela, a professor, they form an unlikely book club. But when their first book club pick – an engrossing cosy crime – inspires them to embark upon an investigation that is close to the group’s heart, they quickly learn the value of keeping their new-found friends close as lives and stories begin to entwine… Product Information:  • ISBN: 9780008648114 • Author: Eva Glyn • Publisher: One More Chapter • Format:  Paperback • Pages: 384 • Dimensions:  12.9 x 2.7 x 19.8cm

5 ({1})
£2.50 RRP £9.99 Save £7.49 (75% Off RRP)

THIS IS ONE HELL OF A STORY. IT’S JUST NOT HERS TO TELL. When failed writer June Hayward witnesses her rival Athena Liu die in a freak accident, she sees her opportunity… and takes it. So what if it means stealing Athena’s final manuscript? So what if it means ‘borrowing’ her identity? And so what if the first lie is only the beginning… Finally, June has the fame she always deserved. But someone is about to expose her… What happens next is entirely everyone else's fault. Product Information:  • ISBN: 9780008532819 • Author: R.F. Kuang • Publisher: The Borough Press • Format:  Paperback • Pages: 336 • Dimensions: 12.9 x 3 x 19.8cm

3.5 ({1})
£6.00 RRP £9.99 Save £3.99 (40% Off RRP)

Discover the Detective Society and its daring murder mysteries! At Deepdean School for Girls, Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong have set up their detective agency. But they are struggling to find any real crimes to investigate. Included in this Collection: • First Class Murder • Arsenic For Tea • Murder Most Unladylike Product Information:  • ISBN:  9780241683545 • Author:  Robin Stevens • Publisher:  Penguin • Format:  Box Set

5 ({1})
£12.00 RRP £23.97 Save £11.97 (50% Off RRP)

Pip Fitz-Amobi is haunted by the way her last investigation ended. Soon she’ll be leaving for Cambridge University but then another case finds her . . . and this time it’s all about Pip.  Pip is used to online death threats, but there’s one that catches her eye, someone who keeps asking: who will look for you when you’re the one who disappears? And it’s not just online. Pip has a stalker who knows where she lives. The police refuse to act and then Pip finds connections between her stalker and a local serial killer. The killer has been in prison for six years, but Pip suspects that the wrong man is behind bars. As the deadly game plays out, Pip realises that everything in Little Kilton is finally coming full circle. If Pip doesn’t find the answers, this time she will be the one who disappears . . . Product Information: • ISBN: 9781405298605 • Author: Holly Jackson • Publisher: Electric Monkey • Format: Paperback • Pages: 576 • Dimensions: 19.8 x 12.9 x 3.6cm

4.9 ({1})
£5.00 Was £7.00 RRP £8.99 Save £3.99 (44% Off RRP)

Pip Fitz-Amobi is not a detective anymore. With the help of Ravi Singh, she released a true-crime podcast about the murder case they solved together last year. The podcast has gone viral, yet Pip insists her investigating days are behind her. But she will have to break that promise when someone she knows goes missing. Jamie Reynolds has disappeared but the police won’t do anything about it. And if they won’t look for Jamie then Pip will, uncovering more of her town’s dark secrets along the way… and this time EVERYONE is listening. But will she find him before it’s too late? Product Information: • ISBN: 9781405297752 • Author: Holly Jackson • Publisher: Electric Monkey • Format: Paperback • Pages: 432 • Dimensions: 19.8 x 12.8 x 2.9cm

3.1 ({1})
£5.00 Was £7.00 RRP £8.99 Save £3.99 (44% Off RRP)

Online Only! Get more for less with The Work’s expertly hand-picked Book Bundles. These are a collection of great quality products, grouped together to give you amazing value. This amazing bundle includes the first two instalments of Holly Jackson's young adult crime series: A Good Girl's Guide to Murder & Good Girl, Bad Blood. The series follows the story of Pippa Fitz-Amobi, a high school student who sets out to solve a murder case that occurred five years ago in her hometown. 

4.7 ({1})
£10.00 RRP £20.00 Save £10.00 (50% Off RRP)

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure.  When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden.  And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth...? Product Information: ISBN: 9781405293181 Author: Holly Jackson Publisher: Egmont Publishing Format: Paperback Pages: 448 Dimensions: 13 x 19.8 x 2.9cm

4.3 ({1})
£5.00 Was £7.00 RRP £8.99 Save £3.99 (44% Off RRP)

It’s been an enjoyable and murder-free time for Judith, Suzie and Becks – AKA the Marlow Murder Club – since the events of last year. The most exciting thing on the horizon is the upcoming wedding of Marlow grandee, Sir Peter Bailey, to his nurse, Jenny Page. Sir Peter is having a party at his grand mansion on the river Thames the day before the wedding, and Judith and Co. are looking forward to a bit of free champagne. But during the soiree, there’s a crash from inside the house, and when the Marlow Murder Club rush to investigate, they are shocked to find the groom-to-be crushed to death in his study. The study was locked from the inside, so the police don’t consider the death suspicious. But Judith disagrees. As far as she's concerned, Peter was murdered! And it’s up to the Marlow Murder Club to find the killer before he or she strikes again…  Product Information:  • ISBN:  9780008476519 • Author:  Robert Thorogood  • Publisher:  HQ • Format:  Paperback • Pages:  384 • Dimensions:  12.9 x 2.6 x 19.8 cm

4.9 ({1})
£3.00 RRP £8.99 Save £5.99 (67% Off RRP)

When everyone's a vicious beast, it's hard to spot the monsters... Beware of the Turned in the first book in a blockbuster teen horror for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Stranger Things. Sel Archer lives in a normal town with normal residents, except for one night a month... When the full moon comes out, almost all of the adults turn into werewolves, and it's up to the young people to protect themselves from danger. But, as this quiet life begins to unravel, and the Turned start to escape, can Sel and his friends uncover exactly who – or what – is watching their every move, before it's too late? Welcome, to the town of the turned. Product Information:  • ISBN:  9781398520943 • Author:  S.J. Wills • Publisher:  Simon & Schuster Children's UK • Format:  Paperback • Pages:  320 • Dimensions: 13 x 1.93 x 19.8 cm

5 ({1})
£4.00 RRP £7.99 Save £3.99 (50% Off RRP)

What if everything you thought you knew about your life was a lie? Girl, Missing is the blockbuster bestselling title from Sophie McKenzie. Lauren is adopted and eager to know more about her mysterious past. But when she discovers she may have been snatched from her family as a baby, her whole life suddenly feels like a sham. Could her adoptive parents really have been responsible for kidnapping her? Running away from her family to seek out the truth, Lauren's journey takes her deeper and deeper into danger as she realises that someone wants to stop her uncovering what really happened when she was a baby.  Product Information:  • ISBN:  9781471147999 • Author:  Sophie McKenzie  • Publisher:  Simon & Schuster Children's UK • Format:  Paperback • Pages:  320 • Dimensions: 13.2 x 2.3 x 19.8 cm

4.1 ({1})
£4.00 RRP £6.99 Save £2.99 (43% Off RRP)

A cosy crime with a cutting edge... the sequel to Murder Before Evensong. It's been a few months since murder tore apart the community of Champton apart. As Canon Daniel Clement tries to steady his flock, the parish is joined with Upper and Lower Badsaddle, bringing a new tide of unwanted change. But church politics soon become the least of Daniel's problems. His mother - headstrong, fearless Audrey - is obviously up to something, something she is determined to keep from him. And she is not the only one. And then all hell breaks loose when murder returns to Champton in the form of a shocking ritualistic killing...  Product Information:  • ISBN:  9781474612685 • Author:  Reverend Richard Coles  • Publisher:  W&N • Format:  Paperback • Pages:  432 • Dimensions:  12.6 x 3.2 x 19.6 cm

5 ({1})
£5.00 RRP £9.99 Save £4.99 (50% Off RRP)

Murder is a dish best served ice cold... Margery and Clementine are enjoying a peaceful middle-age together in the small, idyllic town of Dewstow, and eagerly awaiting retirement from their work on the front line serving meals to the students at Summerview secondary school. Their calm life is shattered when their kitchen manager is found dead in the school's walk-in freezer. The police are adamant that it's an open-and-shut case of accidental death. Margery and Clementine are convinced there's something far more nefarious going on, and they take it upon themselves to investigate. As they inch closer to the truth, it becomes clear that someone will stop at nothing to keep the pair quiet. Will the perpetrator get their just-desserts before their time runs out? Product Information: • ISBN: 9781800326491 • Author: Hannah Hendy • Publisher: Canelo • Format: Paperback • Pages: 304 • Dimensions: 19.8 x 12.9 x 1.9cm

4.3 ({1})
£2.50 RRP £8.99 Save £6.49 (72% Off RRP)